Miami is more than a seaside town!
For 10 years, Miami has been facing a rapid cultural development that has not been fully followed by the rest of the world. That's why people mistakenly think that Miami is not a "serious business city" where you can only go on vacation.

Miami is no longer just a cool vacation spot. A strong cultural identity has been created and "developed" over the past decade. As a Miami resident, I have experienced the profound changes in my city over the last 10 years. When I have to mention Miami to my clients, I'm talking about art, sports, entertainment, business, food, transportation, which are just a few examples of the profound changes in the city. Nevertheless, this is not the opinion of everyone.

What are your first thoughts when you think of Miami? I'm pretty sure that if you do not live here, you think party, beach, shopping. Am I right? Miami is so much more than that ...

First, let's start with the artistic side of Miami. Take the example of the Perez Museum of Art (PAMM). It opened only 9 years ago and since then has been an example for modern and contemporary art exhibitions around the world. There is also the Adrienne Arsht Center. A cultural center in downtown Miami, which hosts opera and ballet concerts. This place opened to the public in 2006 and since then it has been the center of the city's artistic shows. Art Basel is just another example. It was inaugurated in 2002 and is now one of the most important art festivals in the world. Not to mention the neighborhood of Wynwood which is museum district on its own.

For the majority, the most surprising development of Miami is its economic context. There are more than 170 multinational companies based in the city, all in industries. Miami has an employment growth of 42.7% in 2019, compared to the US national average of 33.5%. It is the 17th world economy. And we can also mention that Miami is on the podium of foreign investments. The fiscal environment is conducive to the growth of startups, the establishment of international branches in the city. Miami is now a big American financial center!

People are just starting to notice that Miami is a growing city and that's why more and more people are trying to settle there every day (250 people move to Miami every day). The diversity in Miami is incredible! 100 languages are spoken in the city, more than 59% of residents are born abroad. It's the magic of this place.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_US
fr_FR en_US

Miami est plus qu’une ville balnéaire!
Depuis 10 ans, Miami est confrontée à un développement culturel rapide et qui n’a pas été pleinement suivi par le reste du monde. C’est la raison pour laquelle les gens pensent à tort que Miami n’est pas une «ville d’affaires sérieuse» où vous ne pouvez qu’aller en vacances.

Miami n’est plus seulement un lieu de vacances «cool». Une identité culturelle forte a été créée et «développée» au cours de la dernière décennie. En tant qu’habitant de Miami, j’ai vécu les profonds changements de ma ville ces 10 dernières années. Quand je dois évoquer Miami à mes clients, je parle art, sports, divertissements, affaires, nourriture, transport, qui ne sont que quelques exemples des changements profonds de la ville. Néanmoins, ce n’est pas l’opinion de tout le monde.

Quelles sont vos premières pensées lorsque vous songez à Miami? Je suis presque sûr que si vous ne vivez pas ici, vous pensiez fête, plage, shopping. Ai-je raison? Miami est bien plus que cela…

Tout d’abord, commençons par le côté artistique de Miami. Prenons l’exemple du musée d’art de Perez (PAMM). Il a ouvert ses portes il y a seulement 9 ans et depuis lors, il est un exemple pour les expositions d’art moderne et contemporains à travers le monde. Il y a aussi le centre Adrienne Arsht. Un centre culturel au centre-ville de Miami, qui organise des concerts d’opéra et de ballet. Ce lieu a ouvert ses portes au public en 2006 et depuis lors, il est le centre des spectacles artistiques de la ville. Art Basel n’est qu’un autre exemple. Il a été inauguré en 2002 et est maintenant l’un des festivals d’art les plus importants au monde. Sans parler du quartier de Wynwood qui est quartier musée à lui seul.

Pour la majorité, le développement le plus surprenant de Miami est son contexte économique. Il y a plus de 170 entreprises multinationales basées dans la ville, toutes dans des industries. Miami possède une croissance de l’emploi de 42,7% en 2019, par rapport à la moyenne nationale américaine de 33,5%. C’est la 17ème économie mondiale. Et on peut aussi mentionner que Miami est sur le podium des investissements étrangers. L’environnement fiscal est favorable à la croissance des startups, à l’implantation de succursales internationales dans la ville. Miami est maintenant un grand centre financier américain!

Les gens commencent seulement à remarquer que Miami est une ville en pleine croissance et c’est pourquoi de plus en plus de gens essaient de s’y installer tous les jours (250 personnes se déplacent chaque jour à Miami). La diversité à Miami est incroyable! 100 langues sont parlées dans la ville, plus de 59% des résidents sont nés à l’étranger. C’est la magie de cet endroit.

Laisser un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

fr_FR
en_US fr_FR